263_4170-NB 1.jpg
Capture d’écran, le 2020-12-12 à 13.56


Classically trained, Laurence Manning studied at the Conservatoire de musique de Montréal, then at the Université de Montréal where she completed a doctorate in piano performance in December 2018.

Laurence began specializing in video game music in 2016, creating her own piano arrangements that she posts on her YouTube channel.

In June 2019, the pianist released her debut video game album Game Music Piano Album, which includes original arrangements from the soundtracks of Zelda, Final Fantasy, Mario, Golden Sun, Shovel Knight and many others.

She also released a second album, At Home, recorded at home and released on May 2, 2020. This 28-piece piano video game album is available on all music streaming platforms including Spotify, iTunes, Apple Music, Google Music, Deezer and Amazon.

The pianist now presents her compositions for piano and trio on her YouTube channel. Her works are inspired by video game music, neo-classical, Celtic, neo-medieval music and film music. Her album Piano Mirror was released in December 2020.

Piano Mirror - Laurence Manning
Piano Mirror (2020)

First album of original compositions by Laurence Manning, this album brings together 17 piano pieces inspired by classical, medieval and Celtic music. Piano Mirror was recorded in Fall 2020 at Piccolo Studios in Montreal.

  • Piano Mirror
  • Piano Mirror sur iTunes
  • Piano Mirror sur Bandcamp
  • Piano Mirror sur Spotify
  • Piano Mirror sur Amazon
  • Piano MIrror sur YouTube
  • Piano Mirror sur Deezer
Laurence Manning at Home
At Home (2020)

This album is made up of 28 arrangements of video game music performed on the piano, lasting 80 minutes. Recorded at the pianist's home in 2020, this album is available for streaming exclusively.

  • iTunes - White Circle
  • Bandcamp - Cercle blanc
  • Spotify - Cercle blanc
  • Amazon - White Circle
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • Deezer - White Circle
Game Music piano album - Laurence Manning
Game Music piano album (2019)

This album is dedicated to video game music, featuring 17 original piano arrangements of Zelda, Mario, Final Fantasy, Kirby, Castlevania and many more. Game Music Piano Album was recorded at Piccolo Studios in Montreal, with the exception of the last two pieces which were recorded at Salle Claude-Champagne from the Université de Montréal.

  • iTunes - White Circle
  • Bandcamp - Cercle blanc
  • Spotify - Cercle blanc
  • Amazon - White Circle
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • Deezer - White Circle
Laurence Manning - Fanny Mendelssohn-Hensel983527_397999614422574
Fanny Mendelssohn-Hensel (2014)

This short album presents a selection of piano works by composer Fanny Mendelssohn-Hensel. It was recorded at the Université de Montréal in February 2014.

  • Bandcamp - Cercle blanc
Interview :

Podcast :
Articles / reviews :